Destination Napa Valley

AVA-Specific Winery Tour & Tasting


"Napa Valley is divided into 16 AVAs, which are American Viticultural Areas. The soil, exposure, and heat patterns in each AVA differ enough so that Cabernet grown in one AVA may produce wine with slightly different characteristics than Cabernet grown in a different AVA . This packaged tour will give you a chance to visit any three AVAs of your choice… or visit three wineries within one AVA, to learn more about how PLACE determines, to a large part, how your finished wine will taste. While Napa Valley is itself an AVA, (it became California's first recognized AVA in 1981), within the valley we have these sub-AVAs: Atlas Peak, Calistoga, Chiles Valley District, Coombsville, Diamond Mountain District, Howell Mountain, Los Carneros, Mt. Veeder, Oak Knoll District of Napa Valley, Oakville, Rutherford, St. Helena, Spring Mountain District, Stags Leap District, Yountville and Wild Horse Valley. You may bring as many as 9 friends on our new $130,000, luxury, custom-fitted, Destinatio

AVA-Specific Winery Tour & Tasting

Sold by: Destination Napa Valley

Product Details

Product Attributes

Brand: Destination Napa Valley
Contentful Needs Sync: Yes

Return Policy

Full refund if canceled within 72 hours